RESULTS of the Call for nominations – SLNC Board of Directors

Dear SLNC Members:

We (the 2017 Elections Committee) are pleased to announce that eight SNLC members put their names forward for the Board this year!  The strong response is testament to the vitality, enthusiasm and volunteerism of the members of our club.  Huge thanks to everyone who stepped up!

Since we had eight Director positions available, no election is required this year.  The eight nominees will become members of the Board by acclamation, effective as of the AGM on October 18th, 2017:

  • Sharon Clarke (returning)
  • Sandra Ecclestone (returning)
  • Sylvia Herchen (new)
  • Mark Nichiporuk (new)
  • Guy Morazain (new)
  • Pat Pearce (returning)
  • Greg Sadesky (new)
  • Bruce Sandilands (new, past SLNC Board member)

Profiles of this year’s nominees can be seen here under Candidate Slate 2017, and you can meet many of them at the AGM on October 18th.

The eight nominees will join Brent Ree and Brian Wills, who are starting the second year of their two-year terms.  We will have a full Board of 10 Directors, including a mix of new and experienced Board members.

Congratulations and thank you to all Board members.

The SLNC 2017 Elections Committee

Hugh Hamilton, Randy Savoie, Kim Taylor