SLNC Committees and Task Forces


Are you interested in joining a Club Standing Committee or Task Force?

Please reach out to us at [email protected] for more information. The General Manager sits on all but the HR and Executive Team Committees.

*Under Construction* January 2024

SLNC Committees & Task Forces Chair 2024-28 Strategic Priority
Lodge Renewal Committee Malcolm Devine #1 Renovate or replace the existing lodge to ensure it meets the needs of all members and visitors to SLNC by 2026
Paved Multi-Use Trail Task Force Dave Dennier #2 Develop a paved multi-use trail to support the off-season needs of ski programs and to expand park accessibility to the community.
Alex Klein
#3 Purchase a new (or near-new) trail groomer by 2028.
#5 Implement a 3-year financial planning cycle to identify and fulfill longer term capital, operational, and programming financial needs.
Programs Committee Tanya Hostyn #4 Advance a range of Programs that encourage children, youth and adults to increase their skills and enjoy outdoor recreation for life.
Fund Development Committee Hugh Hamilton #6 Establish fundraising priorities and centrally coordinate fundraising activities for annual and long-term strategic needs.
Volunteers Committee (gov committee) #7 Establish a volunteers committee and a formal volunteer recruitment, retention, and reward program.
Competitions Committee Marcus Boyle #8 Establish a multi-year plan for anticipated Provincial, National and International events.
Events Task Force Tara Fulop Connor #9 Establish a calendar to capture recurring activities designed to engage with the community.
Communications Task Force Wendy Shannon #10 Commit to excellence in internal and external communications, and community-driven outreach.
Joint Health & Safety Committee Wendy Shannon
Commit to excellence in organizational advancement through continuous improvement and best practices in governance, planning, and evaluation
Human Resources Committee Marshall Moleschi
Governance Committee Cyndy Flores
Elections Committee [Cyndy Flores]
Stakeholder Committee (gov committee) #12 Establish a committee that formalizes collaborative strategic partnerships with organizations and companies for the net benefit of members and SLNC.
Environmental Sustainability Committee Dave Dennier #13 Become an industry leader in continual reduction of resource consumption and environmental emissions on the path of becoming a zero emissions operation, while preparing for anticipated threats to operations.