RESULTS of the 2018 Call for nominations – SLNC Board of Directors

Dear SLNC Members:

The 2018 Elections Committee is pleased to announce that four SLNC members put their names forward to run for the Board.  Since five Director positions were available, the four nominees will become members of the Board by acclamation. They will start their 2-year terms at the AGM on October 17th, 2018:

  • Lynn Algra (new)
  • Pat Pearce (returning)
  • Brent Ree (returning)
  • Brian Wills (returning)

The four acclaimed board members will join five continuing Board members (Sandra Ecclestone, Sylvia Herchen, Guy Morazain, Mark Nichiporuk, and Greg Sadesky) who are starting the second year of their two-year terms.  This means there will be nine directors plus one vacant position.

Profiles of the four acclaimed Board members are posted at this link and you can meet them at the AGM on Wednesday, October 17th at the Shubert Centre.  Time;  Open House from 6:15 – 7:00 pm, AGM from 7:00 – 8:00 pm.

Congratulations and thank you to all Board members — including Sharon Clarke and Bruce Sandilands, who have completed their terms after many years of service on the Board.

Respectfully submitted,


The 2018 SLNC Elections Committee

Doug Geller, Randy Savoie, and Kim Taylor (Chair)